2023 Akasaki Students' Incentive Prize winners announced

Six Nagoya University students have been awarded the Akasaki Students' Incentive Prize for 2023. Established in 2022 in honor of Professor Isamu Akasaki, one of Nagoya University's six Nobel Prize winners, the prize recognizes Nagoya University PhD students who have made exceptional efforts in their fields.


2023's awardees are Wang Yaqi (Graduate School of Economics), Tomohiko Ishikawa and Yoshitaka Ogawa (Graduate School of Science), Kotaro Nakata and Jun Umemoto (Graduate School of Engineering), and Taro Okamura (Graduate School of Environmental Science).


The prize winners (front row) with President Sugiyama (center) and the awarding committee and heads of schools (back row)